Inane ramblings which escaped my mind

House Pets

Recently, I have been getting a lot of hamsters. After giving Icchi his “freedom”, I thought that I’d like to dedicate a post to them. This way, I have something to remember them by.

I first got Icchi from Mun. He got sick and tired of rearing hammies, and he asked me to take in one of his male which don’t get along with the rest. This way he don’t have to take care to two cages.

IMG_9330

I then bought Ecchi to accompany Icchi. The little guy was a well spent RM25. So far, he seems to be the tamest of all. And the most adored by all too, since he is rather easy-going.

P1030260

After almost 6 months and I am confident with my hamster rearing skills, I went back for Moachi. For some reason, Moachi was not compatible with Ecchi. So far, she is the most aggressive and bad-tempered of all the hammies.

Just a week ago, I realised that my he is a she. I specifically told the sale assistant that I would like to get a male hamster. *sigh* Thank goodness they were staying in separate cages. I am not mentally, physically and emotionally prepared for baby hammies. Now I know why Ecchi was so busy humping her when we first put them together, I thought Ecchi was either gay or just to desperate.

P1030177

This is my recent purchase, Kuachi. I decided to follow the theme, since all my hammies has names with the suffix, -chi. Plus, it fits his markings which resembles the sunflower seed shells.

Kuaci…. hmm… I think he hates me ‘cuz since the Moachi incident, I kept turning him over to ensure he is really a he. Everytime he sees my hand, he turns his back towards me. *sad*

This how Icchi is like now…. his right eye is swollen and we are not to sure what to do. In the end, we decided to let him go “free” and let him go into the wilds of UPM’s forest.

P1030164

ps: kinda regretted I didn’t take more pictures of Icchi.

Leave a Reply

