Inane ramblings which escaped my mind

Homecoming

sunsetAfter a grueling 2.5 hours drive from KL-Kluang. All I wanted to was fling myself arms wide on the bed.

When I reached home and see my house, “Damn! Forgot that my parents are renovation.” So instead of walking though the gates with my luggage, I ended up tripping over planks under the rain trying to drag my luggage in. And it didn’t help realising that there was NO ROOF at all! This means I was getting wet even while trying to open the door.

I was never keen on my parents renovating my childhood home. I feel as if I am losing the place I grew up in. I was upset that the parents are tearing up the garden for a new car porch but to add on a roof all the way to the front of the house? I am going to miss the view of Gunung Lambak from the living room where the sun comes pouring in.

My bro said, “It’s their home. Let them do what  they want.”

I am trying to but so far from what I have been hearing, I feel that the design is un-tasteful especially when it is coming from my dad, whom I always thought was a great designer. So I am withholding judgment until the whole thing is done.

In the meantime, I am still not sure whether  laugh or to cringe on the fact my dad wants a nude statue/wall craving of a nude woman in place of our house number.

Leave a comment